The new Willowmoon E.P. “Panopticon”

Panopticon E.P.

Following the digital and limited CD release of our ‘early demo’ E.P. “Mechanical Animals” back in 2013, we are now in the process of recording our second (much heavier and much darker!) E.P. entitled “Panopticon”. The release features twisted and unique artwork by the highly talented Shawn Coss (Cyanide and Happiness, AMN Clothing, Shawn Coss’ Artrocities) five brand new tracks:

  1. Gods of the Lizards
  2. Skies of Jupiter
  3. Illusions of Free Choice
  4. Blind
  5. Coma

No release date has been confirmed yet, but it will inevitably coincide with live shows after the recording has been completed in the next few months, so watch this space! Lyrically, Panopticon deals with topics surrounding the current world’s over-reliance and addiction to technology and the impact it has on our lives. The music is as melodic as always, brutally heavy yet with moments of fragility. The overall sound though is overwhelmingly dark, and brings Willowmoon into a whole new crushing and edgy sound.

The Lineup

  • Jay Taylor – Vocals, Programming
  • Lewis Hoadley – Guitars, Addtl. Programming
  • Matt Hayman – Bass Guitars
  • Rose Martinez – Strings, Addtl. Programming

The first demos from “Mechanical Animals”

Mechanical Animals E.P.

Our first E.P. was “Mechanical Animals”, featuring some of the earliest demos we had written and subsequently recorded. We released a limited number of physical copies on CD Digipak, featuring some very tongue-in-cheek artwork by Ian Cox from Inktrix to suit the cynical yet upbeat vibe of the title track. The E.P was highly popular across Europe and gained fans for the band from all across the world, a positive result that we can’t wait to beat with the next release!

You can listen to the whole E.P. for free (and download, because of course you’ll want to!) on our SoundCloud page or stream it via the player below: